Christmas Ham Raffles

Christmas Ham Raffles

It’s time to get into the christmas cheer and to get the ball rolling Ballina Seagulls Club will kick off its christmas ham raffles this Friday night. There will be plenty of hams up for grabs every Friday in the lead up to christmas so make sure you get to the club so you don’t miss out.

If your still looking for somewhere to hold your christmas party Ballina Seagulls is a great venue but you will need to get in quick to secure your preferred date. Contact Graeme Flanagan on 0499 991336.

Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting

The 2015 Annual General Meeting of the Ballina Seagulls Rugby League Club Ltd will be held at the Ballina Seagulls Rugby League Club on

Sunday, 29th November 2015 at 3pm.

Nominations for Board of Directors must be completed and returned to the Secretary Manager by Friday 20th November 2015.

It’s your chance to support and have a say in your club. Ballina Seagulls day to day operations are based on  the outstanding efforts of its volunteers including its Board of Directors. The club is always keen for new people to become involved. Don’t miss your chance to play a role in the future of this great club.

NRRRL Grand Final Day 2015

NRRRL Grand Final Day 2015

This Sunday the 06th September, at Kingsford Smith Park, the mighty Ballina Seagulls take on the Murwillumbah Mustangs in a reply of the 2013 Grand Final.

Tensions will be high with both teams with plenty to prove after having taken the top two positions on the NRRRL 2015 table.

Murwillumbah were Minor Premiers, however the Seagulls played very well to beat them at Murwillumbah in the Major Semi on the 23rd August.

So make sure you come on down to Kingsford Smith Park and be sure to bring your Dad to celebrate Fathers Day.

Under 18’s kick off is at 11.00 am with Minor Premiers Murwillumbah taking on the Kyogle Turkeys.

Followed by Reserve Grade with again, Minor Premiers Murwillumbah taking on the Casino Cougars.

And the big game is at 2.30 pm, with 1st Grade Minor Premiers Murwillumbah taking on our very own Ballina Seagulls.

Common you mighty SEAGULLS!

Semi-Finals Football – Ballina Seagulls v’s Evans Head Bombers

Semi-Finals Football – Ballina Seagulls v’s Evans Head Bombers

After finishing second on the ladder Ballina Seagulls will be keen to take advantage of a home qualifying semi final when they take on the Evans Head Bombers on Sunday 16th August. The Seagulls have plenty to play for with a win taking them to Murwillumbah to take on the Minor Premiers Mustangs.

The day kicks off at 11:30 with Under 18s: Ballina Seagulls v Kyogle Turkeys followed by Reserve Grade: Casino Cougars v Cudgen Hornets and First Grade at 2:30pm.

It should be a great day of finals football.

Get down to Kingsford Smith oval and cheer on the Seagulls! 

Ballina Seagulls v’s Casino Cougars

Ballina Seagulls v’s Casino Cougars

On Sunday 09th August the Seagulls will take on Casino at home. It should be a great match with both teams having plenty to prove.

The Seagulls are playing for 2nd position on the NRRRL ladder and the Cougars are playing for a Semi-Final spot.

Get to Kingsford Smith oval for a great afternoon of footy. Under 18’s kicks off at midday followed by Reserves and First grade at 3pm.

Food is available from the BBQ and the Canteen, and there are drinks both alcoholic and non alcoholic, on both sides of the field.

The Clubhouse is also open for members and guests.

Go the Seagulls!